No Widgets found in the Sidebar

Multiformat players David Warner and Pat Cummins have been given a break from the T20I series against India, while Western Australia allrounder Aaron Hardie has been called up to the squad ahead of Thursday’s opening match. Kane Richardson has also been added to the T20I squad as a replacement for Spencer Johnson, who has a hamstring injury.

David Warner had an outstanding performance at the ODI World Cup, where he scored 535 runs at 48.63. The upcoming Pakistan series will be the final stage of his Test career, with him having earmarked the SCG in early January for his retirement from the format.

The Australia T20I squad now includes seven players who featured during the World Cup plus Tanveer Sangha, who was a traveling reserve throughout. The side will be led by Matthew Wade although Marsh, who captained them to a 3-0 victory against South Africa in September, is the favorite for the role on a permanent basis.

There will also be a stand-in coach for the series with Andre Borovec taking charge as Andrew McDonald returns home ahead of the summer. The series gets underway in Visakhapatnam on Thursday. The Australia’s T20I squad includes Matthew Wade (capt), Travis Head, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Josh Inglis, Aaron Hardie, Jason Behrendorff

By Editor

Leave a Reply