No Widgets found in the Sidebar

The thirteenth edition of the ABC Salud awards will be presented this Thursday, November 23, at the Casa de ABC. This year’s recipients include a microbiologist, Francis J. Mojica, a scientist who has been a crucial figure in the development of genetic editing that is revolutionizing medicine. Additionally, there have been advances in mental health, fetal surgery, and data management and clinical history of patients.

The ABC Salud awards have had an exceptional jury, chaired by former Minister of Health Ana Pastor. The jurors include the director of the National Transplant Organization (ONT), the director of the Carlos III Health Institute, the president of the General Council of Official Medical Associations, and many other professionals involved in the health care sector.

The 2023 winners include several outstanding projects in various fields such as pharmaceutical research with Janssen’s new fast-acting antidepressant, clinical history project in private healthcare, pediatric transplantation project at a hospital in Seville for babies with malformations and much more. These achievements reflect how innovation continues to transform healthcare for better patient outcomes.

By Editor

Leave a Reply