No Widgets found in the Sidebar
Board composition decided during Fortum’s general meeting

During a recent general meeting, Fortum announced the election of nine individuals to its board. Mikael Silvennoinen was elected as chairman and Essimari Kairisto as vice president, while Ralf Christian, Luisa Delgado, Jonas Gustavsson, Marita Niemelä, Prank Paavola, Johan Söderström, and Vesa-Pekka Takala were also appointed as board members. This came after the state decided to relinquish its seat on the board with Maia Strandberg’s departure in January 2023.

At the meeting, discharge from liability for the 2023 financial year was granted to all serving board members and CEOs in 2023. Additionally, a dividend of EUR 1.15 per share was approved. The general meeting also authorized the board to make certain acquisitions of the company’s own shares with a maximum of 20 million shares being acquired.

These decisions made by the general meeting aimed to ensure that Fortum operates smoothly and efficiently moving forward. With new board members appointed and authorization granted for various actions, the company is well-positioned for continued success in its future operations.

By Samantha Jones

As a dedicated content writer at, I bring a unique blend of creativity and precision to my work. With a passion for storytelling and a keen eye for detail, I strive to craft engaging and informative articles that captivate our readers. From breaking news to thought-provoking features, I am committed to delivering content that resonates with our audience and keeps them coming back for more. Join me on this exciting journey as we explore the ever-evolving world of news and information together.

Leave a Reply