No Widgets found in the Sidebar
Awards in Engineering and Computer Science Recognized at Convocation of Scholars

The College of Engineering and Computer Science at Arkansas State University recently held a Convocation of Scholars awards ceremony where graduating student awards were presented. Dr. Abhijit Bhattacharyya, the dean of the college, announced the recipients of the awards.

The Citizenship Award recognizes students who display exceptional leadership, character, and involvement in the department and community. Recipients of this award include Shota Kato, Nathan Raath, Zackary Overton, Madison Walker, Nicolas Palacios, Jeannette Strano, and Seth Moffett, who represent various degree programs within the college.

Jackson Chrestman from Jonesboro was honored with the Chancellor’s Scholar Award and 4.0 Scholar Award for achieving the highest overall grade point average among graduating seniors. He is set to graduate with a Bachelor of Science degree in computer science. Additionally, departmental awards were given to top graduating seniors in each academic degree program.

The Outstanding Student Award is granted to individuals with the highest GPAs in each of the undergraduate degree plans. The recipients of this award are Jackson Chrestman, Cody Painter, Samuel Morris, Ryan Ahmad, Luke Carden

By Samantha Jones

As a dedicated content writer at, I bring a unique blend of creativity and precision to my work. With a passion for storytelling and a keen eye for detail, I strive to craft engaging and informative articles that captivate our readers. From breaking news to thought-provoking features, I am committed to delivering content that resonates with our audience and keeps them coming back for more. Join me on this exciting journey as we explore the ever-evolving world of news and information together.

Leave a Reply